logo

"Climbing Toward College and Career Readiness"

HOW TO ENROLL

Members & Bio's

Listed below are the names of the Governing Board Members, with five out of nine members having strong and long time experience in the field of education in grades K-12 and at the university level. Two members are attorneys at law.
Shakeh Avakian

Ms. Shakeh Avakian

Chairperson, Founding Member

savakian@araratcharterschool.com

Hermine Mahseredjian

Ms. Hermine Mahseredjian

Co-Chairperson, Founding Member

hmahseredjian@araratcharterschool.com

Dr. Silva Karayan

Dr. Silva Karayan

Secretary, Founding Member

skarayan@araratcharterschool.com

John L. Henderson

Mr. John L. Henderson

Treasurer

jhenderson@araratcharterschool.com

Mrs. Marlena Gonzalez

Board Member

mgonzalez@araratcharterschool.com

Mrs. Rosemarie Shamieh

Board Member

rshamieh@araratcharterschool.com

Dr. Giuliana Velarde

Member

gvelarde@araratcharterschool.com